Navigation
Home Page

Trips & Permission Slips

Year 2 - Whipsnade Zoo - Tuesday 25th June

 

Please could children come to school in smart school uniform & have a lightweight waterproof coat as there is some rain forecast.  All children should have their school PE backpack or a similar with a resealable water bottle inside.  In case the forecast changes to sunshine, please put a named sun hat in your child's bag.

 

If you ordered a school lunch you do not need to provide any food; if you opted to send a lunch from home please put this in the backpack and not in a lunchbox. 

 

Please remember it is a 4.00pm pick up from Elmtree.

Year 2 Whipsnade Zoo - Tuesday 25th June

Picture 1
Picture 2
Picture 3

Trips for 2018 to 2019

 

Year Date Venue
Year 2 Tuesday 13th November Roald Dahl Gallery
Y1 Tuesday 27th November CHA
Y2 Thursday 29th November Thomas Harding
YR, Y1 & Y2 Thursday 6th December Pantomime at Elgiva
YR Monday 10th December Methodist Church (Postponed)
Y2 Wednesday 30th January DCHS
YR Tuesday 5th February CHA (collect from Elmtree @3.30pm)
Y1 Thursday 28th February Odds Farm
YR Thursday 4th April Methodist Church
YR Friday 3rd May College Lake
Y1 Tuesday 18th June CHA
Y2 Tuesday 25th June Whipsnade (collect from Elmtree @ 4.00pm)
YR Tuesday 25th June Mosque
Y1 Wednesday 10th July Ashridge Estate

 

 

School Trips
We enjoy taking children on school trips to enhance their learning of a topic.  Visits have included Odds Farm Park, The Roald Dahl Gallery, Tower of London, The Discovery Centre, College Lake, Whipsnade and Wendover Woods.
The Governors of Elmtree have agreed the following policy with regard to charging for educational activities.

"Educational outings from school will rely on voluntary contributions towards the cost of each activity on a pro-rata basis.  If contributions are, however, not forthcoming then the trip will be cancelled."

If there is any financial difficulty, the Head teacher is happy to discuss payment with parents.

Contact Us

Top